Cub Scout Pack 296

Tiger Den
Wolf Den
Bear Den
Webelos I Den
Webelos II Den
Parents Den
Leaders Den
Fun and Games
Wolf Electives
Wolf Electives (PDF) file
Wolf Requirements
Wolf Electives
Recognizing Achivements
How it Works
Electives are not like achievements. A Wolf or Bear Cub Scout can pick any requirement he likes from the electives and do it. When he has completed ten elective requirements, he has earned his first Arrow Point - a gold one. Only one gold arrow point may be earned during the Wolf year, and one during the Bear year. It is worn 3/4" below and centered under the current rank badge (Wolf and Bear) as shown above.

After earning a Gold Arrow Point, a Cub may complete ten more requirements to earn a Silver Arrow Point. Under his Wolf or Bear badge, he may wear as many Silver Arrow Points as he earns. They are worn in rows of two below, centered, and touching the Gold Arrow Point or previously earned Silver Arrow Points for each rank (see above.)
Optional Awards